Droid and DroidForums Newbie

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by phatneff, Mar 24, 2010.

1. phatneff

phatneff Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all,

I'm a Droid newbie, and I'm looking for the best way to optimize my phone. Unfortunately, I don't have the time to browse through all of these threads to find exactly what I'm looking for. What I'm looking for is what is best to do to my droid (hack, root, whatever) and the easiest way to do it. I'm looking to just follow my own thread with directions on how to do what I need to do, so if you don't mind, please copy and paste from other threads in order to simplify it for me. I'm an IT consultant, so I'm technical enough, for the most part, to understand what you're talking about. However, my consulting revolves around IT for health care, so when it comes to phones, I may need to ask some more questions or get additional help. With all of that being said, if you can help me in those ways, I will be extremely grateful! Thanks in advance!

Phatneff

2. pc747

pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

Ratings:
    +1,664
  3. christim

christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

Ratings:
    +2
    There is no "best way" as lots of people are happy with how they configured their phones and those people did so in various different ways. If it is first come, first serve then follow the links in my thread. But really....you should spend some time reading over the various options out there. Start in the rom thread and review each of the 4-5 different roms out there. But...if you wanna just jump in, just start following the directions below!

Welcome aboard!

ok, thanks to pilotcharles and my slow typing: if it is second come first serve...then follow the links in my signature:)

4. mwhartman

mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

Ratings:
    +12