Droid activation?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Silva Mechanic, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. Silva Mechanic
    Offline

    Silva Mechanic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello im new to the site. I just recently bought a droid to use on the service metro pcs. When i got the phone i could use everything as the phone had already been activated. I took it in to get flashed over to metro and when i got it back i got the crazy idea to "reset" the phone but what i didnt know is that you cant use the phone after you reset it unless you activate it. So now im stuck at the "touch the droid to activate" screen and i cant activate it. So i want to know if there is some other way to unlock the phone without having to call, like some sort of program i can use through the computer? Thanks and i appreciate your help.

    Michael
     
  2. Redls1bird
    Offline

    Redls1bird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you may have to visit your local store again.
     
  3. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Flash to use Metro? So everytime you might want to reset you have to go back to the store?
    WTF? Crazy
     
  4. Silva Mechanic
    Offline

    Silva Mechanic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    will the verizon store activate the my droid even if its flashed to metro?
     
  5. roflcopters
    Offline

    roflcopters Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I doubt it, why would they help you with a competitor?
     
  6. THE Droid
    Offline

    THE Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    how to bypass activation.

    ok bypass activation.. u must tap the screen where it shows the green android . first you tap top left, then tap top right, then bottom right and finaly bottom left.. yes it does get annoying everytime you power on adn off the phone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    What the hell are you talking about? lol, are you being serious? Or am I too dumb to see the humor?
     
  8. THE Droid
    Offline

    THE Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    its simple i posted a picture as you see it u click them in order.. click and release, do not hold..
    sorry picture is small =/
     

    Attached Files:

  9. damonramen
    Offline

    damonramen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome

    dude your little method scared the **** out of me....that was awesome thanks.:icon_ banana:
     
  10. aztecsoccer11
    Offline

    aztecsoccer11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wait so after u bypass the activation can you still make calls and txt?
     
  11. aztecsoccer11
    Offline

    aztecsoccer11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    r u still able to make calls and txt
     
  12. jpv190
    Offline

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    NO!! I got the same problem, I haven't been able to activated with metro PCS, anyone knows what I have to do so it works with metro?
     
  13. army_one17
    Offline

    army_one17 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice work


    Thanks man really ur method work.
     
  14. q3trung
    Offline

    q3trung New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your screen shot! :heart: It's work for me! dancedroid

    You can't make call, sms. Only can use WiFi, Bluetooth...:)
     
  15. yaturner
    Offline

    yaturner New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Think it through, if you have not activated your phone, then there is no connection to a provider, hence no registered phone number, hence no SMS, MMS or phone calls. However you can still connect to a WiFi network and send/receive eMail, use the AppStore etc.
     
Search tags for this page

activate motorola droid

,
bypass activation droid x
,
bypass activation on a855
,
bypass droid x activation
,

how to activate a motorola droid

,

how to activate motorola droid

,
how to activate motorola droid 3
,
how to activate motorola droid a855
,
how to bypass activation on motorola droid a855
,
how to unlock call to activate a motorola motorola droid x h