1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid 4 and pdanet

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by kjdmph, Apr 20, 2012.

  1. kjdmph
    Offline

    kjdmph New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Purchased PDANET for Droid 4--used successfully for 3 weeks. Stopped working. Have re-installed-no luck. When trying to connect-"make sure your phone is attached to computer and USB debugging is enabled on phone" continues to display. Please help
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2012
  2. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not exactly sure how PDAnet works, as I use easytether personally...but I've had the same problems before with easytether. I ended up doing a fresh install phone side and pc side, un-installed and reinstalled the drivers for the adb bridge on the pc. And make sure windows doesn't auto update the driver for adb if you use windows.

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
  3. kissrawks
    Offline

    kissrawks New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used PDAnet, paid version but have since moved to FoxFi since DROID4 can be set up as a hot spot with 3rd party apps now.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Droid Forums
  4. ktclayton50
    Offline

    ktclayton50 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used PdaNet with my Droid 1 which required a companion program download to my phone and laptop. The. I found out about FoxFi which only required download to my phone. I just touch the icon to turn and my wifi laptop automatically connects to my phone internter service! Best part is I still have Verizon's $30 unlimited data plan..so I'm "online" with my Droid4 wherever I go..and online at home without home internet service! Why pay double?
  5. kissrawks
    Offline

    kissrawks New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I agree, why pay double. The only problem using my DROID4 as a hotspot it would overheat as a 4g hotspots. Do you have that problem?
  6. jamiesminis
    Offline

    jamiesminis New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Foxfi is the bomb I can even attach my wireless printer and print through it :) I loved PDA.NET too but totally easier to Foxfi.
  7. RJT185
    Offline

    RJT185 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually use both. I like that PDANET routs the data through the app so I can still keep better track on my usage while the FoxFi data doesn't show up as an actual App or under the browser when checking in Data Usage within Settings. I have noticed that PDANET lets my battery last longer.
Search tags for this page
4pdanet
,
can you use pdanet on a droid 4 ?
,

droid 4 pdanet

,
pda.net stopped working computer side
,

pdanet droid 4

,

pdanet for droid 4

,
pdanet not working android 4.3
,
pdanet phone not attached
,
pdanet please make sure phone is attached
,
pdanet please make sure your phone
,
pdanet please make sure your phone is attached
,
pdanet verizon 2012
,
pdanet work on droid 4?
,
please make sure your phone is attached to the computer pdan
,
will motorola droid 4 work with pdanet