Droid 3 stuck in bootloop

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by fliptrick, Feb 26, 2012.

  1. fliptrick
    Offline

    fliptrick New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need some help flashing back to stock. I installed the team kang rom and now i'm stuck in a bootloop and when i try to sbf it will not recognize my phone in fast boot mode, however when i go to the sbf option in bootloader it does recognize but it fails. i also tried the alternative one click method and it didn't work as well. i have the right drivers installed, i'm using the newest rsd lite and i have the correct sbf. any kind of help any one can give is appreciated.
  2. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What strap did you use? If you used safe, just toggle systems and start over. If not. Hmmm.. i remember i bricked my phone once... when i went to sbf, the phone just could not detect the usb. H/o just a sec... ok, i just rebooted my phone + m to jog my memory a bit... i couldnt connect with sbf flash, i used ap fastboot... but you say its not working for you... damn, i dunno what to tell you. But iknow someone on this board will. Good luck

    I wonder if booting into cwm recovery and wiping data will help? Sometimes not wiping data after an install causes bootloops. While you're at it, wipe the cache and dalvik cache. Once more, good luck. Our phones aren't easy to hard brick
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2012
  3. fliptrick
    Offline

    fliptrick New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I fixed it. Idk what it was but I just switched everything over to my netbook and it all worked perfectly. It seem illogical to think it.was the computer that anything to do with it, since they were both using the same OS.
  4. fliptrick
    Offline

    fliptrick New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    However now I have no mobile network. Any advice with this new complication?
  5. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you activate your phone? Is there a triangle in your status bar? You gotta activate after sbf. Dial *228, press 1 to activate. *228 again, press 2 to update prl. Good luck
  6. bennemat
    Offline

    bennemat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same issue!
  7. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whats the background info on your device?
Search tags for this page

droid 3 boot loop fix

,
droid 3 memory reboot loop
,
droid 3 reboot loop for 1 click sbf
,
droid 3 steel droid stuck in boot
,
droid 3 stuck at boot logo
,
droid 3 stuck in boot
,

droid 3 stuck in boot loop

,
droid 3 stuck in loop
,
droid 3 stuck on bootloop
,
droid+3+stuck+in+boot loop
,
droid3 loops at startup
,
motorola+droid+3+stuck+in+boot loop