1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid 3, safestrapped 2.01, liberty rom 2.0

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by mbost, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. mbost
    Offline

    mbost New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    I have just run into an issue yesterday. All of the sudden, I have zero data connectivity and everysingle app crashes and I'm required to fc. Never run into a problem before. :( went back to non-safe operation for now and all is fine. Here's what I got: droid 3 5.709, safestrapped 2.01, super user 3.1.3, that's in non-safe mode. For some reason when I go safe and run liberty 2.0 everything is the same except I drop to droid 3 4.09 (I think, its the one that came before 5.09, sorry can't remember off the top of my head) and loose all data connectivity and everything fc's. What the heck? No matter what I do (full factory reset ect) nothing gets liberty working. Anybody else had this issue? Is liberty just getting too old now? It worked fine until Friday morning-ish. Any suggestions or help is greatly appreciated. :) thanks y'all.
  2. mbost
    Offline

    mbost New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Oops, sorry. Not 5.709, its 5.7.906. My bad.
  3. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    Are you booting up with your charger plugged in? I had a similar problem and rebooted without the phone plugged in and all was good.
  4. mbost
    Offline

    mbost New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Nope. Nothing plugged in. When the 5.7.09 update came out awhile ago, I was already rooted ect. The update forced and caused my phone to soft brick. So I headed to the verizon store. They sbf'd it and reset it. I got home later that week and rerooted it. Now, for some reason, the safe system is the old version and won't upgrade to the 5.7.09 update. I think because of that, I have zero data. I wonder if liberty is the problem. But I like liberty the best so far and don't want to change. Its just weird that I have problems now, and didn't before. But thanks for the info. It would be nice if it were that easy. Lol. :)
  5. mbost
    Offline

    mbost New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Lol. I did it again. Oops. 5.7.906. Not the other way around. Grrr!
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Liberty is not based on .906 that is why it shows a different system number. Nothing you can do will fix that unless you use a ROM built with the .906 system.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  7. mbost
    Offline

    mbost New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    I had figured as much. Has anyone else had problems with data? :( I guess ill have to get rid of liberty. :(
Search tags for this page
best rom safestrap droid 3
,

droid 3 liberity rom

,
liberty 2.0 droid 3
,
liberty 3 for the d3 2.0
,
liberty 3 for the d3 2.0 droid 3
,

liberty droid 3

,

liberty for droid 3

,

liberty rom 2.0 droid 3

,
liberty rom droid 3 safe strap
,
liberty rom safestrap
,

liberty rom using safestrap

,

safestrap 2.0 droid 3

,
safestrap droid 3 rom
,
safestrap roms for droid 3
,
safetrap 2.0 droid 3