Droid 3 recovery

cmac93hatch

Reaction score
Im new to the droid 3 world just recently upgraded from my d1. I have my d3 rooted and have save strap recovery installed. When I reboot my phone and it goes to the splash screen before it boots up I notice it says at the bottom in yellow E:Missing Bitmap Intermitant1 (code-1). I was just wondering if this was normal or what it meant. Thank you in advance for the help.

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

Shimmy549

Reaction score
I've read that the error message is more of an eyesore than anything. It shouldn't effect performance. I looked it up and found very little useful info to pass on to you. Some people have several bitmap error messages and are stuck in bootloop. You have that one and it seems that your phone still functions properly.

Perhaps you could try going back to your last restore point, then reflashing your ROM (I don't remember if you said you installed a ROM-I imagine you did). One theory I saw floating around was that the file used to install the ROM may have been corrupt. Maybe find another copy of the ROM somewhere, install it on your SD, go back to your last restore point and reinstall the ROM using the new files.

Just a thought. If yu're not having any problems, you may just want to leave well enough alone. Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

Shimmy549

Reaction score
I reread your post and it doesn't look like you installed a ROM. If you don't have a restore point from before this started happening, you still seem to be in a good place right now. I'll look into it some more. I'll post what I find a little later on.

apl3

Reaction score
I have this issue on my D3 too. Thing is I just rooted my wifes phone no issues plus I have a clean backup on her phone. Should I use her
clean backup or just leave well enough alone? I am running DarkDroid right now.

Shimmy549

Reaction score