1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 3 Navigation

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Malvado, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok. So coming from the previous droid models, I have noticed something that is giving me a hard time. I'm on the road alot so I tend to use Google Nav. It worked fine on the other droids I owned. But the Droid 3 is a different story. I can almost never get a damn signal. This is crucial to me. Is anyone else having problems with the Droid 3 keeping or finding a signal for the GPS?
  2. Venom51
    Offline

    Venom51 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. Mines worked fine every time I 've used it.
  3. Aiesline
    Offline

    Aiesline New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine doesn't find a signal as well indoors as my D1... but in the car i've not had trouble. If you are in a downtown core with alot of tall buildings I can see it being a pain.
  4. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well there we're no surrounding buildings at the area I was driving by. It gave me a route path but it kept saying SEARCHING FOR SIGNAL so It didn't navigate me.

    Sent from my DROID 3 directly to YOU!
  5. imnotmikal
    Offline

    imnotmikal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    I had trouble with mine today.
    I enabled GPS, but when I went to navigation, it never actually started up my GPS. The GPS icon never showed up in my status bar or anything.

    Simply restarted my phone and all was well again.
Search tags for this page

droid 3 navigation

,
is there anything i can do to use navagation with my droid 3