Droid 3 gets "bounty" placed on it for developement

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by nerdslogic, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Over on Rootzwiki they have placed a bounty on obtaining root for the Droid 3. Just wanted to share as I know a few of us would be greatly interested in getting root for our little friend.

    [BOUNTY]Droid 3 to get some development started.

    I am curious (as someone posted in this thread) why the X2 doesn't have one as well.
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    The X2 has been rooted and I believe a ROM out as well.

    But this is good news......they getting serious about getting root on this bad boy.

    end of line...
     
    #2 jstafford1, Jul 23, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011
  3. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    I'm hoping to be getting a D3 soon. I just found out that I'm eligable for a 4 month early upgrade and I really want that phone. But I would be very hesitant about rooting it as soon as I got it. I would want to drive the wheels off of it first.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    Btw, Jstafford1, I love your sig. Too bad I've only seen Tron one time AND I was half asleep...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Thanks :D

    I actually watched it a few weeks ago and thought "that'd make a great tapatalk sig" and there it is. True story lol

    end of line...
     
  6. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Good point as not everyone realizes this. We always talk about our two year renew period and while the contract you might sign is for 2 years you do get to renew after 20 months.
     
  7. Aiesline

    Aiesline Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For those of us with old alltel contracts it's after 18 months :)
     
  8. Raptor007

    Raptor007 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good news indeed. The bad thing for DX2 owners is, once they get GB 2.3.4 they will loose root and I am sure Moto will make that even harder to get around.