Droid 3 3G not working. Plz Help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by prboy56, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. prboy56
    Offline

    prboy56 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its been about 2 weeks that my 3g hasn't been working my wifi works but if I shut it off and try to use 3g it doesn't work for some reason. I have looked at other threads with people that have had the same problem and done what they did to make it work again check my data and it was enabled checked all my settings and there isn't anything different in my settings from when it worked before. My phone has also been shutting off randomly the past week and turning back on. Does anyone else know how to fix this is I can besides going to Verizon and getting a hard reset.
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Long shot here....goto manage apps and the see what's running and either give a screen cap or list everything that's running.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  3. prboy56
    Offline

    prboy56 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I only have like 7 or 8 apps running like settings, weather, maps, things like that, that's about it and the 3g still isn't working im just starting to think I need a hard reset but I don't know. If I go to Verizon and get that done would they charge me?
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No they wont charge you, but all you gotta do is goto settings: privacy: factory data reset. That's all they're gonna do.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  5. prboy56
    Offline

    prboy56 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ????
  6. prboy56
    Offline

    prboy56 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok thanks a lot
  7. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No problem. Hope you get things sorted out.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  8. prboy56
    Offline

    prboy56 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya I did the reset it didn't fix the problem so I went to Verizon and their just gonna send me a new one they couldn't fix it either.
Search tags for this page
3g not working on droid x2
,

3g not working on droid

,
3g not working droid 3
,
droid 2 3g not working
,

droid 3 3g not working

,
droid 3g not working
,

droid x2 3g not working

,
how to get 3g working on droid 3
,
motorola droid 3 3g not working
,
my 3g is not working
,
why did my 3g stopped working
,
why isn't my 3g working