Droid 2 will not connect

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by rickd1129, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. rickd1129
    Offline

    rickd1129 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Droid 2 phone will not connect to my WIN7 LAPTOP, HELP!
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Ii don't know much about Windows 7 but have you made sure you've logged in as the administrator?
     
  3. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Drivers anyone? What exactly do you mean by "connect"? More details, please.
     
  4. rickd1129
    Offline

    rickd1129 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    More details

    What I mean is this.
    I have a WIN 7 laptop - I put my droid 2 in WIFI mode and run the media sync program on D2. The D2 sees the network but it does not see my laptop. What is most unusual is it sees my son's laptop who is also running Win 7. And my son who has a DX has no problem like this. I tried disable my AVG firewall and still no connection, any suggestions. Oh yeah I am logged in as admin on the laptop.
     
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    In the Market you can purchase WiFi file explorer pro. This will allow you to access your SD card via wifi on your computer by providing you an internet address. That should take care of this issue.
     
  6. rickd1129
    Offline

    rickd1129 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Thanks Hook, I do have a webshare app and it does work fine. I am one of those kind of guys that think if I have a feature on my phone it should work and this feature doesn't. Once again thanks. Rick D.
     
Search tags for this page

connect+cs50+to droid2

,

driod will not streamline but will connect

,

droid 2 wil not connect to computer