1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 2 stuck in bootloop

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Ghusar, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i did the Rubix2.0 ROM on my wifes droid 2 with the jar flash and its bootlooping I read the thread and no one had a problem so i did it.

    now i have a phone that wont load and a hard reset only takes me to the !screen and non of the keys work I think I am going to have to do a RSD with the stock sbf file does anyone have the information on this

    Thanks
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2011
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    before you go to sbf, when you get to the ! screen did you try pressing the magifying glass on the keyboard
  3. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I tried every key there is and it wont power off without a battery pull...:)
  4. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to stick to coding websites and not working on phones
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    ok well what os is your pc?
  6. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am running windws 7
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    ok start reading through the 3rd post in the 3rd link in my signature. it has some good instructions and a video tutorial. i can answer any questions you have.
  8. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On it thanks I appreciate it I will be back if I have any questions.
  9. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    i'll be here. oh and i think it mentions it in there but you have to run rsd lite 4.9 as administrator on win7
  10. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea we bypassed that when I installed the new 7 on my PC ;)
  11. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Waiting for the download now i had it all set up and decided that a low battery was what got me into this mess so i am going to make sure its charged.
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    good idea. i would suggest to have it at least at 70%
  13. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea its charging now my wife has simmered down and is playing on my iPad I had the droid X with Rubix on it and loved it but the office paid for new iPhones and it was not really a choice so I had to switch over. I can say being the owner of Blackberries, WebOS, Android and Apple products that Rim is dead Web OS has allot of good things but wont make it , Widows well thats the problem its windows the android and Apple systems work the best. the iPhone is nice because it always works with very little problems and the Droid has so much customization and flexibility i missed my X when we switched.

    The iPhone works for me now one of the new guys has the Thunderbolt as a personal phone nice phone
  14. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    yeah as much squabling as people do back and forth about who is better iphone or android at least we can all say we don't own rim/webos/winmo
  15. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which rom do you think would be the best on her global?

    We went out of town today and the bloatware had her phone running so slow that her navigation was locking the phone up and we had to use the navi on my iPhone which i will say is seriously lacking compared to the droid 2 one.
  16. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LMAO yes I have to agree they both are solid platforms and in my honest opinion people want the droid to run like an iPhone with no problems and the iPhone people want the customization that the android offers...its a give and take i miss messin with my go and changing and making custom icons for it
  17. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    ok so its a global? did you grab the correct global sbf file? that link i reffered you to is fo the droid 2 so while the process will be the same, the .sbf file will be different. and as for roms, you can use any of the droid 2 roms, and i have used them all and they're all good, but you will also need to flash the grd rom tool. you may have known all those things but i have to go over it all just to be sure
  18. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea i flashed the rubix rom and then flashed the grd right after it and then rebooted into endless bootloop...arrggg

    yes they have a droid 2 global sbf i downloaded
  19. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Okay gotcha. Not positive bit you mat have also had to flash the Droid x to Droid 2 zip. Not sure of the procedures for flashing s Droid x rom to s Droid 2

    tappin and a talkin
  20. Ghusar
    Offline

    Ghusar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The program is not seeing the .zip file
Search tags for this page

droid 2 global bootloop