Droid 2 Screen Lock not Working.....

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by FiremanLouvier, Sep 23, 2011.

  1. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So basicly I got the 2.3.3 update and everything was working fine and I was exploring the new OS and then like 2-3 weeks later, my screen lock no longer works. It flashes on but skips right over it to what ever I was on. Yes some people like it but I do not. Can any of you help a fella?

    Please!!!!!
  2. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Try setting it up again under settings. If not, look up how to SBF back to 2.2, then update to Gingerbread again.
  3. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried looking for it in settings and nothing. I even tried downloading an app to hide the screen unlock just to see if it would jog it free and nothing...... I guess I shall try looking up how to "downdate" like you said :(

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Settings>Location&Security>Change Screen Lock. Take it off, then set it up again. See if that does it.
  5. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I have no "change screen" but I still have the pattern, etc. And that brings up the slide but also makes me put in the codes. And I'm picky.....

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    I'm saying you should go into security and disable the screen lock completely, then set it back up and it should work.
  7. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I tried that to no avail

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    You can try just a factory reset and see if that works.
  9. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol I don't wanna lose everything though lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    You should only lose your apps and any settings on your homescreen. You can back-up the data on your sd card just in case, but it shouldn't be an issue.
  11. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Aright then. I shall try that

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  12. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I did it and YAY!!!!!! It worked. I thank you Very much. but I lost all my apps.(nothing else) but I read google should pull them back but it hasn't yet. anymore tips?
    Thankyou!
  13. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Just go to the market, then hit your menu button on the bottom left, select my apps and all your old apps will come up. Then you can reinstall what you need to.
  14. FiremanLouvier
    Offline

    FiremanLouvier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    None did....im just doing it the old way........slow but what ever. You fixed the problem I had and I thank you very very much. Thank you

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  15. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    No problem at all.
Search tags for this page
android screen lock not working
,
droid 2 lock screen not working
,

droid 2 screen lock not working

,
droid 2 screen not working
,
droid 3 lock screen not working
,

droid screen lock not working

,
droid x2 screen lock not working
,
droid2 screen locked
,
lock wont work on droid 2
,
my droid x2 no longer has a screen lock