1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 2 rooting problems

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by nathan, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. nathan
    Offline

    nathan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my phone n now it turns off on its own, n freezes a lot n ain't much faster

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    did you flash a different ROM? How did you root it? You have OG Droid right? As in Droid 1
  3. nathan
    Offline

    nathan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I hav droid2. I used liberty rom

    Droid 2 Monster
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    What Liberty? I'm sorry but I am going to need some specific's if you want a good answer. Otherwise I can just say a quick (who knows if it will work) fix and say install Liberty 2.0.1 with a full data and cache wipe. Or....give me details man and I can try to figure this out for you.....but just so you know it may end up going to a reflash anyway.
  5. nathan
    Offline

    nathan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its liberty v1.5... it kinda made my Droid 2 look Pike the DROID 1 n I dnt like that to much... n I tried to get a different ron n install it n all it did was mess up my liberty rom it didn't replace it.

    Droid 2 Monster