1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 2 - Return to Stock?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ccstamoulis, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. ccstamoulis
    Offline

    ccstamoulis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there,

    I have had a few different roms on my Droid 2 but I actually like Blur + Swype. How can I return the phone to stock? I tried reflashing with RD Lite but it is still missing Blur and Swype

    Thanks! I also own Rom Manager but it seems like it still doesn't quite support the D2
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Well, you have to remove the root first, then do a factory data reset to get all of your stock items back.


    - open the terminal app
    - you should see a $ symbol, now do the following
    - su
    - now you should see a # symbol
    - mount -o rw,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 /system
    - rm /system/app/Superuser.apk
    - rm /system/bin/su
    * rm /system/bin/busybox
    - mount -o ro,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 /system
    - reboot your phone. Toda, no more root
    - Complete a factory reset to clear all your personal data and apps you've installed off it
  3. ccstamoulis
    Offline

    ccstamoulis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did that - even rooted my phone first to unroot. After I wiped cache and factory reset, I still have no blur and no swipe.
  4. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
  5. ccstamoulis
    Offline

    ccstamoulis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used this one..


    DROID2_X6_2.2.20_SHADOW_BP_C_01.09.05P_P2_USERBLD_SECURE
  6. ccstamoulis
    Offline

    ccstamoulis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, everything is back to stock except that I am still missing Swipe.
Search tags for this page

how to return droid 2 to stock

,
how to return droid x2 to stock android