Droid 2 Reset

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by ReyZero, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. ReyZero
    Offline

    ReyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got 2 Droid 2's and one of them is acting a little strange out of the box.
    Since the Droid 2 is new, my searches mostly brought up a way to reset the Droid 1 (holding X, and pressing volume up and camera) and I could do a hard reset on the phone. Seemed to help people with the first Droid.

    I'm able to get to the first part, with a triangle and the bot, but I'm not able to proceed to the next step.

    Is that process not on the Droid 2? Or am I just failing the buttons that badly.

    I found a spot in Privacy, but I'm not sure if it's as clean.
  2. Droid2Doc
    Offline

    Droid2Doc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only hard reset (i.e. factory reset) I've seen for the Droid 2 is going through the Privacy menu under Settings. I've had to do numerous "soft resets" by removing the battery and waiting a good 15-20 seconds before putting it back it and turning it back on.
  3. ReyZero
    Offline

    ReyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is that menu part of the inability to root the phone?

    Just trying to get someone to verify if they can do it or not, because I'm about to exchange the phone if I can't.
  4. ReyZero
    Offline

    ReyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. WhiteSoul8
    Offline

    WhiteSoul8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere east of California ....
    From what I've gathered ...... The "Hard Reset" is actually in the menu system as "Factory Data Reset" under the privacy menu in settings. This will wipe everything on the phone, except for personal files that you've saved on the memory card. This is the same process as the Droid 1.
  6. djice
    Offline

    djice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Ok if you're trying to do a phone restart then you will use the ALT key // they key right above it and DEL alltogether and it will restart your phone, but if you trying to factory restore then phone, then yes like its been stated before you must go to settings. hope that helps
  7. Technipages
    Offline

    Technipages New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Updated

    Please take a look at the Technipages link again. I have updated it. You have to press the Search button at the yellow exclamation mark.
Search tags for this page
dell droid reboot version 2
,
droid2 reset
,
hot to reset a droind 2
,
how do i reset my driod 2
,
how do you reset a droid 2
,
how to factory reset your droid 2?
,

how to reboot droid 2

,

how to reboot my droid 2

,

how to reset a droid 2

,
how to reset the imx6 droid box
,

how to restore a droid 2

,
how to soft reset motorola droid 2
,
reboot droid 2
,
restore droid2
,
what are droid 2 reboot optjons and what do they mean?