Droid 2 Problem

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by joelicc, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. joelicc

    joelicc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, I am new and I only signed up because of this problem... My rooted droid 2 shut itself off [not died- it was plugged in] while doing a restore on the recovery menu... Now it is completely screwed up. Absolutely NOTHING happens on it unless I plug it into the WALL. If I do so, the liberty ROM bootlogo shows, and nothing happens, no matter how longer I leave it. If it is unplugged, absolutely nothing happens no matter what I do, no matter what reset button combinations I may try. When plugged into my computer, the light shows up on the side (it does not when plugged into a wall)... I am INCREDIBLY worried about my phone, with all of my personal information, and what may have happened... i cannot flash an sbf because the computer does not recognize or react when it is plugged in, and I am worried. Please help me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2011
  2. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Put this in at the rescue squad, or ask a mod to move it for you. They are really good with this kind of problem. Plus they will stick with you til the phone is working. Good luck!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. joelicc

    joelicc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I'm New

    What do you mean by rescue squad?... Or mod...? I'm sorry- I have absolutely no experience with this site or anything like that.
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you try to sbf is it in bootloader?
     
  5. joelicc

    joelicc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fubar

    I put it in bootloader [which will NOT load unless I hold the up volume and camera buttons AS i plug it into a wall] and all it gives me is a notice saying LOW BATTERY-CANNOT PROGRAM
     
  6. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    do you have an external charger or a friend with a droid or droid 2?
     
  7. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Spaz will take care of you :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. joelicc

    joelicc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Friend

    Yes, I do have a friend with a Droid 2- should I try using his battery then?
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah try that. Have him charge it up all the way and then use it in your phone. What OS is your comp?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  10. joelicc

    joelicc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Windows 7- and using Moto RSD Lite will not find my phone.
     
  11. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +116
    You can charge your phone with a wall charger, which may be easier than getting a friend's battery.
     
  12. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it wont get past the bot logo it won't charge but you can try it
     
  13. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    and on win 7 be sure to run rsd as administrator
     
  14. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Moved to RS. Good luck.
     
Search tags for this page

droid ii - click on links and nothing happens?

,
droid x not responding unless plugged into wall