Droid 2 - Pandora - We're having unexpected technical difficulties

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by kdsteele, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. kdsteele

    kdsteele New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed Pandora on my new Droid 2 and it played for about a day then I started getting "We're having unexpected technical difficulties" when trying to start the app and the music never plays.

    I have to repeatedly hit "ok" to close the message.

    Anybody else having this problem? Any ideas?
     
  2. kdsteele

    kdsteele New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I removed several new apps I had installed, including Pandora and restarted the Droid 2. I then reinstalled Pandora and it works fine now. Apparently one of the apps I installed caused a conflict. Now I only wish I knew which one it was!
     
  3. Uber_Tiny

    Uber_Tiny New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Best way to figure that out would be to install one app at a time and test it out. It would be nice to know what app it was that caused some problems so that others would know and giving feedback to the developer of the app about the issue is nice too.

    At least you were able to figure out what the issue may have been and got things back to normal.

    Good luck
     
  4. dopeskwyd

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just got this message today. I listen all day, every day at work with no issues. No new apps intalled recently on D1 2.2. I hit ok as many times as I feel and the message will not go away. I can't even kill pandora with ATK. I have to restart the phone to get pandora to actually shut down.

    Edit: message comes up for me in the middle of a song randomly
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,368
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,662
    email pandora tech support. Please....they do not believe their app is the problem.
     
  6. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,368
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,662
    OH its pandora trust me.....I had the issue, tried to explain it to them.....even had it stop on my ipod touch and droid at the same time frame.
     
  7. FunN4Lo

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I had the same message last weekend. Lasted all weekend. Just as I started to delete and re-DL on Monday it worked, and is still working. Hopefully it will pass for you too.
     
  8. mchammer

    mchammer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep I think the technical difficulty was just that, mine has gone away

    Poor quality aside I still like pandora just cause I dont have to carry around two gadgets My only compliant is when a call comes in it drops pandora. I have to start it back up after every call. I think this has to do with the update since it didnt happen previously
     
  9. mchammer

    mchammer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    pandora interrupted by phone calls

    Is there a setting on the Droid that I can get it to ignore calls when pandora is playing?
     
  10. KSRichard

    KSRichard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I am getting the same error on my Droid X. Everything was fine for the first few days, but then this started - and the error message repeats over and over (so if you let it sit there, you have to hit OK dozens of times to get it to stop). If you uninstall and reinstall everything is fine again...for a day or so, and then it repeats. I tried clearing the cache, but that just made it sit there forever trying to load. Very frustrating...
     
  11. bendles

    bendles New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Lyme, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    My GF just got her droid 2 last week and hers was working fine. Then pandora stopped and gave the error. So she downloaded slacker to see if that would work. It didn't. I don't think it's something with the application, I think it's something with streaming media. . . .
     
  12. MargRita

    MargRita New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not the app

    I went on the Pandora website and got the same message - Having Technical Problems, they're working on it, yadayada. This is been going on for almost a week.
     
  13. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    pandora fix

    I had the same issuse. remove your current apk. Search Google for Pandora 1.4 apk. Download that. Then you will be able to enjoy Pandora again.dancedroid I have no idea why, but there is something with the 1.5 apk that does not work with the D2.
     
  14. bicyclej

    bicyclej New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can find Pandora 1.4 on www.freewarelover.com- they have all the versions of pandora there- I am trying the 1.4 verison as the 1.5 newest version took a crash on my droid 3 days ago-
     
  15. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is actually a way to make the 1.5.1 work in the D2. I messed up my phone really bad. I mean really bad. Thought I had bricked it. I had to return it to stock. When I did this, the 1.5.1 app works now.
     
Search tags for this page
is pandora having technical difficulties
,
pandora having unexpected technical difficulties
,

pandora technical difficulties

,
pandora unexpected difficulties
,

pandora unexpected technical difficulties

,
pandora we are experiencing technical difficulties
,
pandora we're experiencing technical difficulties
,
unexpected technical difficulties pandora
,
we're having unexpected technical difficulties
,
we're having unexpected technical difficulties pandora