1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 2 not functioning

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by qvchater, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. qvchater
    Offline

    qvchater New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, I just installed gingerbread on my droid 2. After I did so it rebooted and worked fine. I then had to restart my phone afterwards again and after it boot's it becomes unusable. It goes to the unlock screen and then wont let me unlock, every time i slide over the lock to unlock it freezes.
  2. notoriousplaya9
    Offline

    notoriousplaya9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was very unaware that gingerbread even came out for the droid 2....
  3. Rocklegend117
    Offline

    Rocklegend117 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sylvania,Ohio
    I did the same thing with my droid 2 and it worked fine... then when i turned it off and back on it now will not even start up... it just shows that motorola circle and doesnt load.... i need help ASAP please contact me at rocklegend117@gmail.com if you know what is going on with my phone. TY
  4. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Time to SBF. There's a sticky at the top of the forum.
  5. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    +1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. Xophenex
    Offline

    Xophenex New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i had the same problem do a hard reset and wipe and set to factory and it will clear it right up