Droid 2 newbie - question

ratgirlny

Reaction score
I am new to the Droid, having waited for most of the summer for Droid 2. My question may sound really dumb to all of you experienced users, but here goes : I received my Droid 2 today, and charged it up. When it is hooked to the charger, and I press the power button, I get a battery level of 100%. When I unhook it from the charger and press the power button, nothing happens at all. No activation screen, no green android, nothing. Do I need to make the activation phone call before anything will happen? I hesitate to do that because if there is something wrong with the phone, I don't want to have lost access to my old phone - I need a working phone.

dragonfly1113

Reaction score
I am new to the Droid, having waited for most of the summer for Droid 2. My question may sound really dumb to all of you experienced users, but here goes : I received my Droid 2 today, and charged it up. When it is hooked to the charger, and I press the power button, I get a battery level of 100%. When I unhook it from the charger and press the power button, nothing happens at all. No activation screen, no green android, nothing. Do I need to make the activation phone call before anything will happen? I hesitate to do that because if there is something wrong with the phone, I don't want to have lost access to my old phone - I need a working phone.

Personally id take it to verizon, no matter how charged it is it should at least power on.

and make sure the battery is actually in the phone ;)

OP
R

ratgirlny

Reaction score
If the battery wasn't inserted properly, though, I wouldn't see the charge level, right? That displays.
Aargh! I've been waiting all summer.

dragonfly1113

Reaction score