Droid 2 multi touch keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Jester6x, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. Jester6x
    Offline

    Jester6x New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone gotten this to work on the Droid 1? I would like to give it a try. I noticed that someone has the swype keyboard working, but I'm not a huge fan of swype since it eats battery on my phone.

    Thanks
  2. DiGi91
    Offline

    DiGi91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Curious about this too.. wondering if anyone has tried some of the stuff from the system dump :greendroid:
  3. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    I have al the D2 apps deodexed and starting to try some of them on my D1...KB was first and it failed :-(
  4. Jester6x
    Offline

    Jester6x New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well if you are having trouble getting it to work, I have about a 0% chance of success! haha.

    keep us posted!
  5. DiGi91
    Offline

    DiGi91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Let us know if anything works dancedroid
  6. fearthewopr
    Offline

    fearthewopr New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
  7. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    keyboard works geat i had it workign since earlier today
    swype will open and work on the d1 but when you go to type something a message from swype pops up and says this version is configured for another device and will operate will limited functionality. the only thing that works on it is if you press the letters if you swype on the keyboard thats when it says the message. I am trying the arc photo editor now as well as some other apps
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2010
  8. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    umm ok i cant get it to install!! i think im still retarded with adb... anyone help?
  9. FireFoxMcCloud
    Offline

    FireFoxMcCloud New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ADB is a mystery..

    I just used Root Explorer.
  10. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what did you do? root explorer is way easier for me
  11. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    i also used root explorer.
    I renamed the keyboard latinImeGoogle.apk
    then i took the other file libnj_latinime.so (not exact name but close)
    paste the apk in system/apps change permissions (check read and write under user check read under others and check read under group) then take the other file ending with the .so and paste it in your system/lib folder and change the permissions to the exact same thing. then reboot yoru phone.
    when you go into your messages hold the box where you type and select input method then select multi touch keyboard
  12. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    kk ill try that
  13. FireFoxMcCloud
    Offline

    FireFoxMcCloud New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sounds difficult. All I did was change the names to what.the thread said and placed them.in the folders it said. Just follow the directions. But.in explorer.
  14. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any luck on the multi-touch keyboard?
  15. FireFoxMcCloud
    Offline

    FireFoxMcCloud New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Works well bruh.
Search tags for this page
droid 2 multitouch keyboard
,
droid 2 multitouch keyboard 272 kb
,
how to turn off caps lock on droid
,

libnj

,
motorola droid multi touch function
,
multi-touch keyboard motorolla bugs