Droid 2/ Milestone 2

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by muimui, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. muimui
    Offline

    muimui New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Everyone~
    I really hope this is the right place to post this question.

    I've just purchased a Milestone 2 and I understand that Droid 2 is marketed as Milestone 2 outside the US.
    I thought it's better if I confirm this before trying to install custom ROMs. I do hope they're the same as both seems to have the same hardware and look.

    Also, Would this mean I'm able to use the custom ROMs made for Droid 2?


    Would appreciate any input!! Thanks!!
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2011
  2. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    I think the only difference is the milestone 2 is gsm. I'm pretty sure its gsm at least, I might be wrong on that.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,179
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    THere is a difference in the device as far as minor software. But you will not be able to use a droid 2 rom or sbf on the milestone 2 and vice verse.
  4. muimui
    Offline

    muimui New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats a bummer!!

    I was really hoping Droid 2 ROMs can be used.

    Thanks!!
Search tags for this page
a953
,
a953 roms
,

custom rom for a953

,
is moto a953 a global droid ?
,
rom a953 2.3