droid 2 help

Discussion in 'Droid 2 FAQ' started by droidkfx, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it says I have rooted the phone, what do I do now.
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Overclock, custom ROM, tethering, ad blocking....remove bloatware....want more?
  3. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for the ignorance but any suggestions on how to do these things or where to get them.
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    yes I would download Quickclock and Droid 2 overclock from the market...they are $2 each, tethering, ad blocking, and boalware removal are all free....as for the custom ROM...I would hit up Liberty 1.5....it is sweet.
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 for Liberty!

    Message delivered via a Bolt of lightning
  6. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With the liberty rom does it take a while to download because its been going for about 15-20 min and still at 25%.
  7. jimidurham
    Offline

    jimidurham New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    oahu
    have had 3 droids x now i have a droid 2 same problems...... does anyone share this auto texting to a contact and the dialer places a numberinto itself and keeps it on and wont stop , i have had to manually remove the battery twice already in4 days. This just cant be me ???? anyone help
  8. jimidurham
    Offline

    jimidurham New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    oahu
    has anyone had to go as far as the better business bureau ?? I shouyld say I have had to and itys still going on?