Droid 2 hacking/rom install class

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by pc747, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like your going to have to start over... boot back into the bootloader .. restart rsd lite ... and try again ...
     
  2. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    that is because you are not in the bootloader screen. Exit rsdlite. Power off your phone and power back on while holding the physical up button. Look for the word "Bootloader" on top of screen. Then make sure your usb cord is plugged in, then start rsdlite and run the program.
     
  3. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    looks like this:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    its going to be a bit. I have to charge my battery.... this sucks!!!! It will not be that long though. I have a rapid charger.
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    while you are awaiting you battery charger, please take a look at post 3, it will fill you in on everything we are trying to do.
     
  6. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    that is what the phone looked like when i started. :)
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    OK wanted to make sure we are on the same page.


    I updated post 3, thanks FS3 because I forgot about putting that in there.
     
  8. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If thats what the phone looked like when you started .. after you start to apply the sbf it will switch to another black screen that says SW Update... RSD should do it's thing then the phone should automatically reboot...
     
  9. MischiefsMommy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont know.. all i know is it stopped in the middle of the process probably because of the battery dieing. im starting to get confused because I have more then one person trying to tell me what to do. I apprechiate all of the kelp dont get me wrong. But I would rather work with just one person so I am not getting confused, and PS was the one who started this whole thing for me. I am not trying to be rude, but I get confused when people are jumping in and telling me to do things in the middle of what others are trying to tell me.
     
  10. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    To build on that, if you start the rsdlite program and it goes through 100% with out switching to the SW Update page, and instead sends you to the M logo, then your rsdlite program may not be set up correctly or you dont have the drivers. When I first tried rsdlite I had the same problem. I had to make sure I installed the patch into the motorola folder which is on your c drive, program files (mine is actually under program x86 files), motorola folder.

    This is important that that patch (pst_flash.ini) is in that folder or it will not go through.
     
  11. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    see you pm............
     
  12. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
Search tags for this page
chmod 777 rage*.bin unable
,

dbretzm1@

,
down load roms droidx2 using phone
,
droid 2 we rom
,

droid2 x6

,
droid 4 class 28
,
index[1]: unexpected chip 32
,
install rom droid 2
,
rsdlite reboots at bp load
,
superoneclick v1.6.3 download