Droid 2 hacking/rom install class

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by pc747, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    no, allow the first to finish all the way completely at 100% and it reboots your phone. When it gets to the M then do all that I just said.
     
  2. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats what i was tring to explain it stopped in the middle of the process. it is telling me to trun the phone on. I have the M on the phone. it did not fully install the first file
     
  3. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your on the bootloader screen when starting the sbf, right?
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    what percentage is it at like 100% or did it just stop completely. If it stopped completely You are going to have to do a battery pull and boot back into the bootloader and run it again.
     
  5. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    it just says in process and is telling me to turn on the phone. no percentage.
     
  6. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok back to square one i go. LoL
     
  7. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like your going to have to start over... boot back into the bootloader .. restart rsd lite ... and try again ...
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    that is because you are not in the bootloader screen. Exit rsdlite. Power off your phone and power back on while holding the physical up button. Look for the word "Bootloader" on top of screen. Then make sure your usb cord is plugged in, then start rsdlite and run the program.
     
  9. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    looks like this:

    [​IMG]
     
  10. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    its going to be a bit. I have to charge my battery.... this sucks!!!! It will not be that long though. I have a rapid charger.
     
  11. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    while you are awaiting you battery charger, please take a look at post 3, it will fill you in on everything we are trying to do.
     
  12. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    that is what the phone looked like when i started. :)
     
  13. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    OK wanted to make sure we are on the same page.


    I updated post 3, thanks FS3 because I forgot about putting that in there.
     
  14. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If thats what the phone looked like when you started .. after you start to apply the sbf it will switch to another black screen that says SW Update... RSD should do it's thing then the phone should automatically reboot...
     
  15. MischiefsMommy

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont know.. all i know is it stopped in the middle of the process probably because of the battery dieing. im starting to get confused because I have more then one person trying to tell me what to do. I apprechiate all of the kelp dont get me wrong. But I would rather work with just one person so I am not getting confused, and PS was the one who started this whole thing for me. I am not trying to be rude, but I get confused when people are jumping in and telling me to do things in the middle of what others are trying to tell me.
     
Search tags for this page
a955 error switching phone to bp mode 0x70be
,
chmod 777 rage*.bin unable
,

dbretzm1@

,
down load roms droidx2 using phone
,
droid 4 class 28
,

droid2 x6

,
index[1]: unexpected chip 32
,
rsdlite reboots at bp load
,
superoneclick v1.6.3 download
,
unable to chmod rage