Droid 2 hacking/rom install class

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by pc747, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    win 7 now do i need to run this as admin
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    try running as an admin, like you said. If it does not work or show up again then I need to know if you set up the rsdlight program correctly. because if not it will not work.
  3. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok will do. thanks
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    I am and will still be here, this is a class and I want to ensure you are able to get it going. since you are on the rsdlite step do you mind if I close up your other thread.
  5. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    As posted in ost 2 if you do not have the motorola drivers it will not work as well. Make sure you have them. I posted a link in post 2.
  6. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope dont mind at all.:) I checked and there was not an option for admin. so I am not sure what is going on. I am thinking of uninstalling and reinstalling
  7. Firesong3k
    Offline

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you holding shift key down while right clicking on the RSD Lite icon?
  8. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    i do have the drivers i will reinstall as well. hold on
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    nvrmind the message I deleted I forgot I had that set up when it first came out and I used it on the droid 1. Facepalm........ like firesong3k said make sure you holding the shift key when u right click.

    Thank Firesong, I need to put that in post 2.
  10. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok... i did it... i am installing!!!dancedroiddancedroid There is a big M on the front of my phone and it says it is installing. :icon_ banana: im on a different computer. :)
  11. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    ???????????? So you are finished right? because the bootup logo should not be seen until its done and it did a reboot.
  12. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    The bootloader screen should have been a blank black screen with battery ok, progran. See post 3 and the video. You will only see the Motorola M after it does a reboot.
  13. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    no, i just went to look at it and it is telling me to power on the phone manually, it must have lost the connection some how. Battery is still good
  14. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,134
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,483
    Ok because after it installs and reboots at the M, you will have to do a battery pull, boot into recovery and do a factory reset. Then you will reboot wait for it to boot up. Boot back into the bootloader and flash the second file.
  15. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ratings:
    +0
    still ldo the second file even though the fisrt isnt finished installing
Search tags for this page
a955 error switching phone to bp mode 0x70be
,
chmod 777 rage*.bin unable
,

dbretzm1@

,
down load roms droidx2 using phone
,
droid 4 class 28
,

droid2 x6

,
index[1]: unexpected chip 32
,
rsdlite reboots at bp load
,
superoneclick v1.6.3 download
,
unable to chmod rage