Droid 2 hacking/rom install class

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by pc747, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Nope dont mind at all.:) I checked and there was not an option for admin. so I am not sure what is going on. I am thinking of uninstalling and reinstalling
  2. Firesong3k
    Offline

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Are you holding shift key down while right clicking on the RSD Lite icon?
  3. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    i do have the drivers i will reinstall as well. hold on
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    nvrmind the message I deleted I forgot I had that set up when it first came out and I used it on the droid 1. Facepalm........ like firesong3k said make sure you holding the shift key when u right click.

    Thank Firesong, I need to put that in post 2.
  5. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    ok... i did it... i am installing!!!dancedroiddancedroid There is a big M on the front of my phone and it says it is installing. :icon_ banana: im on a different computer. :)
  6. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    ???????????? So you are finished right? because the bootup logo should not be seen until its done and it did a reboot.
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The bootloader screen should have been a blank black screen with battery ok, progran. See post 3 and the video. You will only see the Motorola M after it does a reboot.
  8. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    no, i just went to look at it and it is telling me to power on the phone manually, it must have lost the connection some how. Battery is still good
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ok because after it installs and reboots at the M, you will have to do a battery pull, boot into recovery and do a factory reset. Then you will reboot wait for it to boot up. Boot back into the bootloader and flash the second file.
  10. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    still ldo the second file even though the fisrt isnt finished installing
  11. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    no, allow the first to finish all the way completely at 100% and it reboots your phone. When it gets to the M then do all that I just said.
  12. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    thats what i was tring to explain it stopped in the middle of the process. it is telling me to trun the phone on. I have the M on the phone. it did not fully install the first file
  13. Firesong3k
    Offline

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Your on the bootloader screen when starting the sbf, right?
  14. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    what percentage is it at like 100% or did it just stop completely. If it stopped completely You are going to have to do a battery pull and boot back into the bootloader and run it again.
  15. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    it just says in process and is telling me to turn on the phone. no percentage.
  16. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    ok back to square one i go. LoL
  17. Firesong3k
    Offline

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Sounds like your going to have to start over... boot back into the bootloader .. restart rsd lite ... and try again ...
  18. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    that is because you are not in the bootloader screen. Exit rsdlite. Power off your phone and power back on while holding the physical up button. Look for the word "Bootloader" on top of screen. Then make sure your usb cord is plugged in, then start rsdlite and run the program.
  19. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,629
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    looks like this:

    [​IMG]
  20. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    its going to be a bit. I have to charge my battery.... this sucks!!!! It will not be that long though. I have a rapid charger.
Search tags for this page
a955 error switching phone to bp mode 0x70be
,
chmod 777 rage*.bin unable
,

dbretzm1@

,
down load roms droidx2 using phone
,
droid 4 class 28
,

droid2 x6

,
index[1]: unexpected chip 32
,
install rom droid 2
,
rsdlite reboots at bp load
,
runes of magic class administrator hack
,
superoneclick v1.6.3 download
,
unable to chmod rage