Droid 2 Global & Liberty

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by frasej, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. frasej

    frasej New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will there be an update coming so liberty works on a D2G?
     
  2. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not right now inthink a few are working on it but the dev all have the og d2 so it's hard to make a update when you have nothing to test on
     
  3. regnarp

    regnarp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plymouth
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    I was looking for this link the other day! Thanks!! dancedroid



    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  5. na8flush

    na8flush New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The rom-er tool is great, but unfortunately those devs have run into a brick wall getting all the sensors such as accelerometer and light sensor working, making Liberty just short of being great on the global. Which is shame, because when I installed it on mine, it just flew!

    If the problem is the devs don't have a D2G to work on, I'd be willing to make a donation toward the purchase of one to figure this out. Couldn't find a main Liberty website though. Hopefully with verizon dropping the regular D2, more people will get the global and we can make some headway.