1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid 2 Global GB 4.5.608 update

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by trinijstn, Oct 22, 2011.

  1. trinijstn
    Offline

    trinijstn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, i have been trying for days to update my phone to GB and have been failing miserably and the more i read, the more i find that it wont work. But i have 1 more question i cant seem to find anywhere. So my droid 2 global is currently on the MetroPcs network and i know that if i sbf back to stock just to get the OTA GB update i will lose my metropcs flash but since i am already on the metropcs network will i be able to easily change the radio back to i guess .12 and everything will be okay again or is it not that easy. Thanks in advance i know that this might be a challenging question.

    PS- also is there another way of getting GB (4.5.608) because i have tried an update.zip i found on google but that kept failing due to a status 7 error
  2. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    You'll have to reflash CDMA settings once you flash the SBF.

    “Status 7” doesn't tell anything. The detailed error message would.
  3. trinijstn
    Offline

    trinijstn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyway that you can point me in the right direction for the steps in getting this done, or even how to accomplish this please. For example like the radio or do i just use the whiterabbit android files.
  4. trinijstn
    Offline

    trinijstn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One more question, becuase the phone is already working on the metropcs network, can i just use QPST to read the info from the phone save it, SBF back to Droid 2 Global (2.4.330) and the update to GB, then connect to QPST and write the same files back to the phone and everything will work as it did before or not?
  5. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    I know this won't work with Intertelecom UA; once you perform a Read in QPST you somehow cannot do a Write any more so people have to always start with Write.
Search tags for this page
download sbf 608
,
status 7error in lt25i
,

status7error for lt25i

,
update zip motorola droid 2 global 608