Droid 2 Global bricked! help me!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by PoolShark, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. PoolShark
    Offline

    PoolShark New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well my friends tried to install something on my phone i have no idea what, and now my phone wont start..

    it goes to a black screen that says:

    Bootloader
    DO.11

    Code Corrupt

    Battery OK
    OK To Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable


    So i need links to all the files and everything i need to download to set it back to factory..please??
  2. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
  3. jato3.3
    Offline

    jato3.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine says baterry too low to power on...
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Are you trying to SBF because you are having problems? If you can't get the phone to boot up then unfortunately you are going to need an alternate way to charge your battery or a spare one. They will not charge unless you are booted into the OS.
  5. skennelly
    Offline

    skennelly Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Illinois
    Or unless you have the data cable from TBH.

    _______________________
    Sent from my Galaxy Tab
  6. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    every SBF i find is a broken link or something else is wrong with it.. what is the latest available sbf. for the Droid 2 global. i have RSDlite 4.9 and the moto drivers. i found one link that let me download an SBF. but when i run it and try to boot when its finished it goes to the droid logo, then to the "red droid scanning eye" and back to he droid logo and back again over and over.

    thank you for any info that can help
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I was trying to find a link for you but they are either multi-upload which is down or mydroidworld which says it's down for maintenance. Sorry to say it but you may need to hang tight until it comes back up.
  8. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I will get you a link from my dropbox as soon as it is finished syncing from my p.c. you will need to get rsdlite 4.9 or greater and the moto drivers if you dont already have them.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  9. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i have both already thank you so much
  10. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Cool. Glad you were able to find them!
  11. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Great cause i seem to be having some issues with dropbox syncing :(

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  12. B.E.McAllister
    Offline

    B.E.McAllister Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    If your booting to the eye go to stick recovery, clear cache and data, then reboot. Should work for you

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  13. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you elaborate on stick recovery?
  14. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Pretty sure they meant to say stock recovery and not stick.
  15. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i can't boot to anything? i'm not sure what your suggesting but anything is helping thank you
  16. B.E.McAllister
    Offline

    B.E.McAllister Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Sorry, if your phone is off and you hold x and power it should take you to recovery where you can wipe cache and data

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  17. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i get an "!" with the andriod guy...
  18. moreno86
    Offline

    moreno86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got it now thank you, hopfully this works
  19. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    One other thing to remember is after an sbf you will need to go into stock recovery and wipe data/cache if first boot, bootloops. If thats not what you are already doing.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  20. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ga...
    Edit...This is to BD up prior. Yes I too hit the wrong posts on occasion...lol
    I just had to chime in and say thanks for telling this important detail to the op as well as others whom may discover this fact. I have so many times had some say that their file was bad and wound up returning for no reason...lol Thanks again for that important piece...peace!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
bricked droid 2 global
,

droid 2 global cant charge brick