Droid 2 GB Install Mishap Help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by veggiop, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. veggiop
    Offline

    veggiop New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright....so I messed up trying to install the GB ROM. Here's my problem:

    The only thing I have access to at the moment is stock recovery. I am perfectly content with going back to stock and re-rooting, etc., if that's the only option. My most urgent concern is getting operational at this point. Do any signed ROMs exist that I can flash from stock recovery, even a stock D2 ROM? I have searched for two hours and can find nothing.

    Thanks in advance for the help.
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Have you tried wiping data in recovery? What exactly happened with the flash?

    tappin and a talkin
  3. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Same question as Spaz.

    I am thinking you might have to SBF and re-do it all.

    But I am curious if you tried the wipe that spaz asked about.
  4. andyc
    Offline

    andyc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    I'm in a similar jam. I installed deodexodd GB today, got a number of force closes, and decided to try out Liberty 2. I got the Liberty boot logo but nothing more. I tried to restore my GB backup but after it loaded, process after process FCed on me, so I was going to revert back to Squidly to try the process all over again, but I'm stuck at the Moto logo; can't get into clockwork, etc.

    I was able to get into Android system recovery (hold x + power, press volume up plus down) but wiping cache and data/factory reset got me nowhere. I'm still stuck at the moto logo. I can't install any .zips from this menu because they don't pass the verification. What the @#%@#$!&!*%
  5. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    You have to sbf to get back from GB.... It was mentioned in the released thread in bold letters if i remember correctly.
  6. andyc
    Offline

    andyc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    Cheers for the reassurance! I'm working on sorting this out at the moment. These forums are a lifesaver!

    OP, if you think you're in the same jam as me, see, under UPDATE, in the first post: TBH & MyDroidWorld Present: Droid 2 (2.3.20) Triple Threat

    Holding Power + up (dpad) get into stock bootloader, plug via usb into computer, RSD lite should pick it up right away, install the (unzipped) 444mb sbf available at that link. If this works I'll be so relieved, and ready for bed :)

    dancedroid

    I guess the next logical question is, do you think I can safely restore my backups, whether they be my GB backups from yesterday or Liberty/Squidly/etc backups from before?
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2011