DROID 2 - Dream Phone

annian

Reaction score
Hi All, i've been using Milestone about a week. It'a a great phone so far. Still i would like to see DROID2/MILESTONE2 with more interesting features. I just made fewer adjustment on it's appearance, especially with the keyboard and display.
My dream DROID2 specs goes as,

:greendroid: Andriod 3.0 (best exchange sync support)
Display: 4" Capacitive & OLED, 854x480 (if can 960x540)
Secondary video chat/call camera
New Gen Trackpad (like one in new BB phones)
IR Port
Cortex A9 Multi-core processor / nVidia Tegra / Snapdragon 1Ghz or better
1500mA Battery or better

Note: I know, the sample DROID2 design (the attachement) is not completed or poorly designed, because I just used MS Paint and i'm not good at design.

feel free to comment :)

Laurence5905

Reaction score
I'd add a physical talk/end button. And remove the D-Pad, replace it with a much smaller track-ball device, thereby leaving you room to expand the keys on the physical keyboard.

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
i'd personally get rid of the d-pad all together. I don't use the d-pad at all. I have a feeling the Droid2 will look quite different from the Droid/Milestone. Probably wouldn't even have a physical keyboard by then.

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
Probably wouldn't even have a physical keyboard by then.

And that would be an awful thing... I've gotta have a physical keyboard -- I just can't type on a virtual one...

agreed. but the way i see the mobile industry going i think the physical keyboard will be a thing of the past. I use both the on-screen and physical keyboard, but late i've been using the physical keyboard more, since I can actually read the other things while typing in a response or search. the feel of a physical keyboard will never be replaced by touchscreen keyboards.