Droid 2 disconnects from wifi

MastarChew

Reaction score
[SOLVED] Droid 2 disconnects from wifi

SOLUTION:
Thank you everyone who tried to help me out, i appreciate it!
I had to change my router to wireless G only.
works fine now.

PROBLEM:
First of all, I'm pretty new to the smart phone and forum scene.
This problem has been driving me insane and I figured this would be the place to get some help.
When I first got my droid this all worked fine, as of about a month ago I've been having this problem.
My Droid 2 will connect to my wireless router and obtain an IP address no problem.
When i go to access the web however, I will get disconnected.
This does not happen every time, but a large majority of the time.

Here is my router info/setup:
Linksys E2100L wireless router
Network Mode: Mixed
Channel Width: Auto
Channel: 1 - 2.412GHZ (no one in my area is on channel 1)
SSID Broadcast: Disabled
Security Mode: WPA/WPA2 Mixed Mode
Wireless MAC Filter: Enabled (my phone's MAC address is on the permitted list)
AP Isolation: Disabled
Basic Rate: All
N Transmission Rate: Auto
CTS Protection Mode: Auto
Beacon Interval: 100
DTIM Interval: 1
Fragmentation Threshold: 2346
RTS Threshold: 2347

If you guys would like more info just let me know.
Any help at all on this would be greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance.

Last edited:

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
I've had 3 wifi capable phones. A Blackberry Storm, a D1 and a D2.

All 3 had problems with the Linksys Wireless N router I had. Specially if I was a bit of a distance from it or if I sat in my chair. Now I have a Belkin router. I still see an occasional issue but not as much as I did with the Linksys router.

But your's is a wireless E and I believe that would make a difference. I almost bought one of those, changed my mind.

Sorry if this isn't much help. Could be the router.

Does it work fine when you're right next to it?

OP
M

MastarChew

Reaction score