1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid 2 bootloop after sbf help please

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by stabl4life82, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    my droid 2 was acting stupid so they sent me a replacement droid 2 global...i went to flash my droid 2 back to stock and it said it passed like it would normally do and my phone is in a bootloop at the droid and red eye screen now..the sbf i used is VRZ_A955_2.3.20.zip...what did i do wrong...
  2. Jbtech
    Offline

    Jbtech New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure about the droid 2 but the droid x will do that too. With the X boot into stock recovery, not clockwork and wipe data. Reboot, and that works for the X.
  3. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    how do u boot into stock recovery
  4. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    i am doing the holding the x down and hitting the power button andf then the m logo comes up, then the android man and the exclamation point with he triangle
  5. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    figured out how to get into recovery with a little research and wiped it like u said and it worked thanks
  6. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    same prob

    same prob please help
    :reddroid:
  7. Jbtech
    Offline

    Jbtech New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried the above steps?
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I think what he is referring to is holding the up arrow on your keyboard when you power the phone on to get into recovery.
  9. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Up arrow on the keyboard is for BOOTLOADER, not RECOVERY. Recovery is X on the keyboard.
  10. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Yup then when in stock recovery hit the search button and wipe. That will take care of it

    Sent from my liberated DROID2
  11. bjack4
    Offline

    bjack4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What exactly did you find out so that i can do the same.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums