Droid 2 boot looping after using RSD Lite

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Savage_87, May 24, 2011.

  1. Savage_87

    Savage_87 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone I'm new to the forums. So here's my dilemma. I put the leaked gingerbread rooted version on my phone and it was running EXTREMELY slow, pretty much unresponsive at times. I downloaded rds lite and ran it and the sbf file to go back to stock but now the phone just keeps boot looping and I can't get into factory reset either for some reason...any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    You can't get into cw or stock recovery? Hmmm. As long as you can access the bootloader I would try to sbf again. Make sure all the files are correct (full sbf, i'm sure you know that but i just wanted to cover all bases).

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  3. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    You are holding x and powering on the phone right?
     
  4. DroidBurgundy

    DroidBurgundy Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sometimes in the past I have had to sbf more than once to avoid a never ending bootloop, also before updating to RSD Lite 4.9 I had more errors too, after updating to newer version I haven't had any trouble.
     
  5. Goatastic

    Goatastic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Savage get yourself into sthe stock recovery by holding the volume up buttone and x. Once in hit the 'search' key on your keyboard. Wipe data and cache and reboot. This should fix it. I just had the same issue after SBFing back from gingerbread and it did the trick for me.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think he meant he couldn't get into stock recovery

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
Search tags for this page

motorola droid x2 rsd boot loop