Droid 2 and Gingerbread

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by johnejo, May 30, 2011.

  1. johnejo

    johnejo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just curious, does anyone know what version of Gingerbread for the D2 is listed under the TBH app?
    Thank you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Android 2.3.3 is the current version of the gb leak for the DROID 2

    Sent From The Zombie Who Has My DROID 2
     
  3. johnejo

    johnejo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry, I should've asked what build it is. I know that the DX had multiple builds (573, 588, 591, and 595) before the actual OTA (596) was released, and I was wondering which build was listed for the D2. Thank you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the gb leaked that team black hat release was from the first build and I don't know if they updated it like the ones for the dx

    Sent From The Zombie Who Has My DROID 2
     
  5. johnejo

    johnejo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay. Thank you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. blackhawk1134

    blackhawk1134 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    All I know is im pod they're rolling out gingerbread for the pro before the 2 wtf

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    D2 will get it. I agree, I don't understand why the Pro is getting it first, but remember that the D2 came with Froyo before the X did. What does that mean? lol, it means that Verizon does what they want, not what you and I want.
     
  8. Bullwinkle

    Bullwinkle Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Well put, Hook!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. mcneilmoe

    mcneilmoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Huntington, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    the newest d2 base for me is .593 .. but im on liberty 0.5:yeahbaby01::yeahbaby01::yeahbaby01::yeahbaby01::yeahbaby01:
     
  10. ahC_hED

    ahC_hED Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, Tn
    Ratings:
    +0
    There has only been the one and only gb leak for the d2. Liberty, apex, and zombiestomped ported the dx leak builds to the d2.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums