Droid 1 to Droid Incredible

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by cmoney85, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. cmoney85
    Offline

    cmoney85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded from a Droid 1 to a Droid Incredible and changed out my sd card from my droid 1 and installed it in the incredible. Question I have is why aren't my applications i installed to my sd card on my droid 1 not showing up on my droid incredible? I searched the forum but couldn't find an answer. Thanks!
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Were you rooted on the D1?
  3. cmoney85
    Offline

    cmoney85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry that this was in the wrong forum....

    I was yes........didn't think that would make a difference but I guess it does?
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    If you were rooted on the D1 and had apps that were put on the SD card via app2SD or a ROM they won't show up on the Incredible.
  5. cmoney85
    Offline

    cmoney85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good to know! LOL! Oh well I guess...........thank you for your help!
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    If you want to root your Incredible there are ways to do it, but I don't know as they'd show up even then.

    Assuming you haven't already. ;)
  7. cuzzinz
    Offline

    cuzzinz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you like the switch so far... I am considering picking up an incredible from my buddy that switched to AT&T (dont worry he got a captivate he just had bad cell service)

    I am the 2ndary line on my account with my fiancée so I kinda have to deal with the fact that I wont get to do a 1 year upgrade... :-/