Droid 1 & Swype

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by BikerTech, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. BikerTech

    BikerTech New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running Froyo (not rooted) and wonder how to get Swype on the phone.
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Unfortunately since Swype is a closed beta we do not discuss ways of obtaining it here at Droid Forums
     
  3. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're in the beta you'll have instructions from Swype.
     
  4. yamaredman

    yamaredman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I was in the Beta, but I haven't gotten the email?
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Go to the website and ask for a testing package, if you are on the beta they should have no problem sending you one