Droid 1 rdslite stuck bootloader corrupt

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by GOON, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. GOON

    GOON Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi i messed something up! i was stuck in bootcycle, then i tried to flash back to rsdlite, then now i am stuck at bootloader 2c.7c. code corrupt.

    what do i do? i want to get back to the newest firmware stock!!!
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Let's move you over here for this issue.
     
  3. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    whats all the text on the bootloader
     
  4. GOON

    GOON Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    bootloader
    2c.7c.

    code corrupt
    battery ok
    ok to program
    connect to usb
    data cable

    this is what is boots up too. plz help!
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2011
  5. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
  6. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    and turn ur phone off until u know what ur doing bc ur wasting battery and it wont charge in the state its in
     
  7. GOON

    GOON Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    what file i flash it with?
     
  8. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    thats what im saying idk. I have a DX and dont keep up with the latest sbf but since its an unlocked bootloader u should be able to use the sbf from motocache1
     
  9. GOON

    GOON Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea thats what i used but it doesnt work when i run it it goes 99% thens says fail. on rsdlite
     
  10. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
  11. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
  12. mafioso256

    mafioso256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    Ratings:
    +0
    my droid 2 says the samething but says battery low unable to program wat do i do