droid 1 freezing up, going blank rebooting

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jcaf77, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. jcaf77

    jcaf77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello All! I have search the forums trying to find some help and I've done some of the things suggested in the forums like formatting the sd card, I have wiped the memory, reinstalled roms.... right now I am running Ultimate droid 5 but my droid keeps freezing up...

    it happens sometimes randomely but essentially it happens when I am sending emails, using wifi, gps...

    does this sound like a hardware problem? or any suggestions to get it to work back to normal??

    Thank you !! I really enjoy being part of this community!:icon_ banana:
     
  2. droidman101

    droidman101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try a different kernel
     
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    sounds like a problem with the rom.

    flash a different kernal or rom.
     
  4. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What roms have you tried? does it happen with the native kernel?

    I was having this problem with CM6RC1, Kangerade 5.09, FroyoFRG01B....I was starting to worry about a hardware problem.

    Screen would lock up...then go black...then do a reboot. It would happen when on the phone, playing games, surfing the web, etc.

    I uninstalled 2 programs widget locker and switchpro widget. problems solved.

    One or both of those apps were doing something that was causing the issue...which sucks cause I used both regularly.

    My guess is you have a similar issue. Either one or more apps are not yet Froyo ready and are causing issues.
     
  5. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the sad sad world of a Milestone owner..... You didn't flash it with a Milestone ROM by mistake did you? :rofl3:
     
Search tags for this page

my android mk809 keeps going blank

,

why does my sreen go blank and freeze up on a galaxy s4

,

why my phone keeps going to a black screen and freezes up