DROID 1 & DROID 2 Dilema

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by indefactorX, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. indefactorX

    indefactorX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So my microphone on my Droid 1 stopped working all of a sudden... so i called up Verizon and they sent me a replacement....

    However they were out of the Droid 1 so instead sent me a Droid 2 to my surprise!

    here's the dilema... my Droid 1 is rooted with Cyan 6 & Rom manager so i ran Rom Manager to install a stock image + wipe data & cache... after this finished, just to be sure, I also did a factory wipe/reset from the "privacy" option within the phone.

    The Superuser Dude is still there?!! How do i get this back to CLEAN factory version before I send my phone back
     
  2. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
  3. indefactorX

    indefactorX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this also going to do away with Clockwork Recovery???

    **I'm using the SBF recovery with RSDLite**
     
    #3 indefactorX, Aug 31, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2010