DroCap - How Do You Exit It?

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by phaze3131, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. phaze3131

    phaze3131 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot for the life of me figure out how to exit this app. The notification icon is just taking up space and I just want to get out of the app.

    Thanks
     
  2. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    I could never figure out how to use that app and didn't like the notbar icon there. If you figure it out and want to try another, try Picme. It's easy and transparent.

    Good luck
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Open the app and hit the menu button and select preferences. From there if you switch the capture mode from notification to shake or timer it will leave the notification bar

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. phaze3131

    phaze3131 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I just want to exit the damn app. Why do all these app developers think its ok to just leave their app running, how annoying.

    Even Pandora realized it was wrong to do that.

    How annoying.
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I understand your frustration. You could try shootme. It wont stay open all the time.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App