Driod Razr Maxx No output signal from HDMI

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by aldous92107, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. aldous92107
    Offline

    aldous92107 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    I have a droid razr maxx with ics. I just got a brand new mini to standard hdmi cable. I plugged it into a new acer 27" led monitor with hdmi input. Nothing makes any reaction when I plug and un plug cables. the tv does not see it and the phone does not react at all. I have no other way of testing the cable as the phone is my only mini hdmi device but it is a name brand cable (i actually didn't cheap out this time) and fresh out of the box. I tries the setting making sure hdmi was enabled and i messed with the overscan and still nothing, not a flicker. could there be an app interfering with the hdmi like lookout? Help.

    Thank You
  2. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,647
    Likes Received:
    760
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Tough to say.. when I plug in my maxx, I get a pop up... it says mirror, web top, and... can't remember the other...

    Go into settings, display, make sure HDMI connection is selected and reboot..
  3. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Make sure the HDMI Channel input setting is correct on the "TV" too! It can't be on like channel 3 for a cable box!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  4. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,647
    Likes Received:
    760
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Good thinking :)
  5. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Yea! The phone needs to detect that the TVs input signal is actually on! Kinda like talking to each other! Then the phones mirror mode screen should pop up! :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  6. patman68
    Offline

    patman68 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also cant get mr RAZR to connect to TV. Rep in store said that I need to get an app, to do this. I've tried all input sources for my TV, but no results. Any tips?
  7. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Some sites actually "block" (Mirror Mode) from the phone! You could try an App in the Play Store called "Xternal Display"! Try that! Like I said, some sites don't work! :(

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  8. patman68
    Offline

    patman68 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the advice. Tried it, to no avail. "Missing shared library" error message. No good, for ICS.
  9. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, Xternal Display doesn't work like it used to anymore.
Search tags for this page
droid maxx hdmi
,
droid maxx hdmi out
,
droid maxx hdmi output
,
droid razr ics hdmi
,
droid razr maxx hdmi mirror mode
,
droid razr maxx hdmi not working
,

droid razr maxx hdmi problem

,
droid razr maxx hdmi to tv
,
hdmi cable for droid razr maxx
,
motorola razr hdmi problem
,
rarz maxx loosing signal when midroring hdmi
,

razr maxx hdmi not working