1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Driad X, Nav does not see contacts

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kenathas, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. kenathas
    Offline

    kenathas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    All of a sudden, I am not sure why, but Navigation no longer sees the contacts list. Says to create one, but it still exists.

    Any ideas?


    Ken
  2. kenathas
    Offline

    kenathas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help me please :)
  3. droidic
    Offline

    droidic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    The recent maps update is to blame if u uninstall the update to maps u will see ur contacts again

    d1 simply stunning 5.4 lv 1.2ghz
  4. kenathas
    Offline

    kenathas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i uninstall an update?
  5. SnglGrma
    Offline

    SnglGrma New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    how to unistall an update

    Go to the market on you phone then push the button for settings, go to my apps ..or dpwnloads....uninstall the google maps update, turn your phone off, then back on....you will have contacts again
  6. kenathas
    Offline

    kenathas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Got it done. thanks!!!!!

    Ken
  7. SnglGrma
    Offline

    SnglGrma New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Anytime!!!

    Wow...I need spell check when typing on my Droid ..... oops!