1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Downloads from Android Market only work on Wifi?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by DroidXDoes4G, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. DroidXDoes4G
    Offline

    DroidXDoes4G New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It won't let me download apps, and says it will start once connected to wifi.

    It says something like this: Download size to large, connect to wifi

    The apps I am downloading aren't even over 2MB.

    How do I fix this?

    Thanks.
  2. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Old or new android market?
  3. DroidXDoes4G
    Offline

    DroidXDoes4G New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which ever comes stock on it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
  5. DroidXDoes4G
    Offline

    DroidXDoes4G New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks the market looks awesome, but it still doesn't work on 3G.
    I tried tons of apps.

    luckily I'm almost always by a wifi hotspot, but it could get annoying...I might try verizon tomorrow.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    No problem man. And Hmm, that's weird. Hopefully Verizon can tell you what's up.
  7. JohnnyS101
    Offline

    JohnnyS101 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to settings> battery & data manager > data saver > and unclick the data saver option. I just randomly looked through all my settings earlier today and saw it, then saw this question and remembered what I saw. Hope I helped. Data saver helps battery by making market, social and other apps do certain things over wifi only.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    OH cool i was wondering about that but it was never really a big deal. I'm not one to look everyday for updates for my apps so when I got that message I could wait till I had wifi or I was already in a place with wifi so I just had to turn it on.
  9. Droidgirl_Dallas
    Offline

    Droidgirl_Dallas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Johnny :)

    I just asked almost the same question...thanks...that did the trick.
  10. BJPalmer85
    Offline

    BJPalmer85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    i was having the same problem. i was getting really pissed off until i found the data saver thing

    B
  11. DroidXDoes4G
    Offline

    DroidXDoes4G New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wish they gave a little more warning when checking the box....that or I didn't read it.

    When I saw Data Saver, I kind of just checked it without thinking...

    +1 to Johnny
  12. JohnnyS101
    Offline

    JohnnyS101 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah it doesn't tell you unless you click on the individual boxes

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
android app download waiting for wifi
,
android app download wating for wifi
,
android app install waiting for wifi
,

android market waiting for wifi

,
android market will only download on wifi
,
android waiting for wifi
,
android wont download apps says waiting for wifi
,
apps downloading says waiting for wifi
,
droid 3 only downloads over wifi
,
play store says waiting for wifi
,
try to download but says waiting fo wi-fi
,
trying to install data manager says waiting for wifi
,

waiting for wifi

,
waiting for wifi android
,
why wont my phone download apps just says waiting for wifi