Downloads from Android Market only work on Wifi?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by DroidXDoes4G, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. DroidXDoes4G

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    It won't let me download apps, and says it will start once connected to wifi.

    It says something like this: Download size to large, connect to wifi

    The apps I am downloading aren't even over 2MB.

    How do I fix this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    Old or new android market?
     
  3. DroidXDoes4G

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Which ever comes stock on it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
  5. DroidXDoes4G

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks the market looks awesome, but it still doesn't work on 3G.
    I tried tons of apps.

    luckily I'm almost always by a wifi hotspot, but it could get annoying...I might try verizon tomorrow.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    No problem man. And Hmm, that's weird. Hopefully Verizon can tell you what's up.
     
  7. JohnnyS101

    JohnnyS101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to settings> battery & data manager > data saver > and unclick the data saver option. I just randomly looked through all my settings earlier today and saw it, then saw this question and remembered what I saw. Hope I helped. Data saver helps battery by making market, social and other apps do certain things over wifi only.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. Darksthour

    Darksthour Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    OH cool i was wondering about that but it was never really a big deal. I'm not one to look everyday for updates for my apps so when I got that message I could wait till I had wifi or I was already in a place with wifi so I just had to turn it on.
     
  9. Droidgirl_Dallas

    Droidgirl_Dallas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Johnny :)

    I just asked almost the same question...thanks...that did the trick.
     
  10. BJPalmer85

    BJPalmer85 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Ratings:
    +6
    i was having the same problem. i was getting really pissed off until i found the data saver thing

    B
     
  11. DroidXDoes4G

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I wish they gave a little more warning when checking the box....that or I didn't read it.

    When I saw Data Saver, I kind of just checked it without thinking...

    +1 to Johnny
     
  12. JohnnyS101

    JohnnyS101 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it doesn't tell you unless you click on the individual boxes

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android app download waiting for wifi
,
android market only works on wifi
,

android market waiting for wifi

,
android waiting for wifi
,
droid 3 only downloads over wifi
,
play store says waiting for wifi
,

waiting for wifi

,
waiting for wifi android
,
waiting for wifi android play store
,
when i try to download an app it says waiting for wifi