Downloaded gb how do I get it to install

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by tch1981, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. tch1981

    tch1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded ota completely and I waiting for the popup telling me to install now. Anyone know how I can make this happen. My phone is not rooted.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you downloaded it via OTA updater, try checking for updates again. It should tell you that you have it downloaded and ready for installation, and offer to install it.
     
  3. tch1981

    tch1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will try that thanks! I have to wait til I get back into vz network.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't need to be on Verizon. Any data connection is fine (WiFi, mobile data, etc).
     
  5. lwags67

    lwags67 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    How do you upgrade from a download to you computer? Downloaded from another location 4.5.607. Should this be OK?
     
  6. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. tch1981

    tch1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where I live puts me in the extended network where im unable to go through the settings and check updates. It only allows me to when im back in the vz network. All worked and currently enjoying gb! Way cool.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  8. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    My hometown is in about 4 800 km from Anchorage, Alaska, and I bet it's even more to any of the states with stable Verizon coverage. The city I was assigned to work in is in 6 900 km from New York City.

    I can get the updates fine both over GSM mobile data network, and via WiFi.

    So I'm not sure what's wrong with your device.