Download: Official Flash 10.1 (V10.1.92.8) for Any Android 2.2 Phone

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Shadez, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    [​IMG]


    We just posted up a way for you to find the official Flash 10.1 in the market and in the comments, one of our amazing readers happened to post up the .apk file which doesn’t even require root in order to install. In fact, all you need is to be on a phone running Android 2.2 and you can run it. No root required people. Enjoy your Flash.


    Download: com.adobe.flashplayer-1.apk

    And so you know, I tested this on my 2.2 Droid X and stock non-rooted 2.2 Droid 1.

    http://www.droid-life.com/2010/08/23/download-official-flash-10-1-v10-1-92-8-for-froyo-now/
     
  2. Sweettooth
    Offline

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I consider myself a pretty tech savvy guy and good thing given I'm the IT guy at my company but I find it strange that I'm just realizing that us Droid 1 (and I suppose even the latest and greatest Droid) users may have a hard time seeing Flash in all it's beauty. I noticed this when I first downloaded and played with the beta version (1.72 or something) and tested it on the first two sites I've been wanting to use it with; Newgrounds and...xhamster (blush). One thing that I realize is yes I can play the media through the browser, but all the Flash-based banners and ads also play. As a result, the already choppy playback gets even more bogged down to the point I feel like I'm viewing the media through some cheap webcam.

    These phones are powerful but are they powerful enough to have that many Flash objects going at once smoothly? I'm no software engineer but I have a feeling it may be a while longer before we see streaming porn and higher end Flash games moving as smooth as silk on out phones. Bummer if so. :(
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2010
  3. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Yea I noticed that too ..I think there should be an option to use flash only when desired, like a popup asking if you want it enabled on that site or something like that.
     
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh...browser settings > enable plugins > on demand
     
  5. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    I thought I saw it somewhere.. figured someone would post it if I said that and save me trouble of looking :p lol dancedroid
     
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Yep I musta missed it :(
     
  8. Jejackson
    Offline

    Jejackson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps someone could make a flash banner blocker, or some way to pause banners when media is being played. I realize this site has flash banner ads and I hope I don't get complaints about this suggestion
     
  9. Sweettooth
    Offline

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hopefully Hook will be a pal and merge the threads.

    Anyway, enable plugins 'on demand' is nice if you don't want Flash content to load at all, but what I was referring to is the fact that I might be on said page, trying to load a Flash based video, meanwhile a banner off to the side is a full motion Flash based advertisement. By enabling plugins on demand, you CAN choose when you want to show the Flash content, but you can't do it for specific Flash objects. Defeats the purpose of it in my case.

    In the case of xhamster, the video is probably choppy either way, but it'd be nice to see if it ran any smoother if I could disable the flash adds for Brazzers or whatever on the side. So unless Adobe adds some extra options, we basically have to have a phone that's powerful enough to run 3+ separate Flash objects (top banner, side banner, intended media). Even if you toggle full screen I assume they're still running in the background. Adobe Fail.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2010
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Nope, I just won't close this one for now. Somebody else tried to open one in the general discussion thread just before this came out and I did close that one.
     
  11. Bizarrox
    Offline

    Bizarrox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mount Juliet, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not really "for any phone"

    They're mercifully absent from this thread, but regarding all the "why can't I see it in the market?" questions from people with a Droid 1 running stock 2.2 (like me!):

    Open up rich Internet applications | Adobe Flash Player system requirements and scroll to the bottom where they stashed the Supported Mobile Devices section. You'll notice that the Droid 1 is not yet on that list, with the ETA being "soon". Well, technically it says "shortly", but you get the picture...

    Supported mobile devices

    Flash Player 10.1 for Android has been released to partners. Flash Player 10.1 currently requires Android 2.2 to be installed on your phone. The upgrade path for your phone will depend on the specific device, manufacturer, operator, and region. These phones that support Flash Player 10.1 are available now:


    * Google™ Nexus One™ — Download from Android Market.

    * HTC Evo™ 4G — Included with the Android 2.2 update from HTC.
    * HTC Desire — Included with the Android 2.2 update from HTC.
    * DROID 2 by Motorola — Devices ship with Flash Player 10.1 preinstalled.

    These devices will be updated with Adobe Flash Player 10.1 shortly:

    * DROID by Motorola — Coming later this summer. Devices will be able to install Flash Player 10.1 from the Android Market shortly. Installation will require Android 2.2.
    * DROID X by Motorola — Coming in early September. Devices will receive Flash Player 10.1 with the Android 2.2 update coming later this summer.


    Mods, this is just a suggestion, but you might want to sticky that, or maybe insert it at the top of every "Why can't I see Flash on the market?" thread until someone finally opens up a "Flash is now on the market!" thread... :)
     
  12. tehpriest
    Offline

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Allelluia. I have been banging on about this for months now, well since the Beta was released. In June Adobe published the minimum specs. I sent a question to Moto, no reply, Adobe, no reply, poster here and other forums and was shot down. Adobe says in their Minimum specs for WVGA that the absolute minimum processor speed required is 800Mhz. As soon as you have more then a few apps running or Flash objects the framerate deteriorates dramatically.

    So that's two things I got right so far. Not bad for a noob to this LOL
     
  13. phreek
    Offline

    phreek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Thanks! I got Justin.tv to work for a split second before it crashed the browser :p
     
Search tags for this page
download xhamster android
,

xhamster android

,
xhamster downloader android
,
xhamster downloader for android
,

xhamster for android

,
xhamster on android
,
xhamster-video-downloader latest version android
,
xhamster-video-downloader latest version for android
,
xhamster-video-downloader latest version tablet
,
xhamstervideodownloader apk