[DOWNLOAD] New CDMA/LTE Radios for the Galaxy Nexus

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by wicked, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. wicked

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +561
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia Z3
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
    [​IMG]




    Credit goes to DroidHckr of MyDroidWorld

    Nexus Radios

    CDMA Version - EK06
    LTE Version - EK04
    Bootloader Version - PRIMEKL01


    DOWNLOAD LINK -
    Flash with Clockworkmod Recovery

    These radios will work with 4.0.2 or 4.0.3 and can be flashed via Clockwork or Fastboot (you have to extract)

    Disclaimer: Droid Forums or myself is not responsible if you bork your phone while flashing these.

    Enjoy! DancingNexus

    Source: http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/...15-leak-new-cdma-lte-radios-galaxy-nexus.html
     
  2. powerwagon

    powerwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hot damn!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    WOW, I hope this fixes the poor signal! D/l now!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. iKN0WaGH0ST

    iKN0WaGH0ST Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    How do we go about flashing these? Sorry, I only know how to load ROMS =\
     
  5. Danorexic

    Danorexic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct me if I'm wrong but it should be just like flashing a normal rom. Do a Nandroid backup to be safe, drop it onto your phone, then choose the zip to flash from the Clockwork Mod Menu.
     
  6. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    d/l zip. Move to root of sdcard. Boot into recovery, install from sdcard, find the zip and install.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Or do it this way...lol

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    WOOT!

    Time to flash. :)

    And iKOWaGhost, I personally download from my phone (cause 4G is faster then my ISP currently), then boot into CWR, go to install Zip from sdcard, go into Downloads, then click the .zip that I'm flashing and click "Yes".
     
  9. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    so are these supposed to help? I'm *this close* to jumping off the LTE bandwagon with the lack of reliability on these phones...!
     
  10. powerwagon

    powerwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Downloaded and running. Was showing -93db before on 3g and exact same after :(

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  11. iKN0WaGH0ST

    iKN0WaGH0ST Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    So is this a ROM that will replace my current one? Because I'm currently running droid revo and I like it. Sorry, I've been out of the scene for a while. Thanks for the help guys!
     
  12. powerwagon

    powerwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    No, this is an update for your radios...what determines signal strength and consistency.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  13. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just flashed it. Was at -100 with old radio and am currently at -100 with new radio. So on paper it didn't do anything. I'll give it a couple days and see if I notice a difference.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  14. rowdyguy124

    rowdyguy124 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Hanover, PA
    Ratings:
    +2
  15. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
Search tags for this page

cdma radio fixe for droid 3

,

galaxy nexus cdma radio

,

galaxy nexus how to know if you have the latest radio