Downgrade to 902 - No app or data loss

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by SamuriHL, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    You will now need to use RSD Lite and the full 902 FXZ to restore your phone. This will wipe your data. :(
     
  2. iambecoming

    iambecoming New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've gone through everything and as my phone is trying to loud up the new leak I keep getting the "Unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped" message along with 4 or 5 other different process stopped messages after that. Any tips on what to do now? I've rebooted and gone through the entire process multiple times now.
     
  3. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    I've seen other people report that kind of issue even not using this procedure. I dot not know how to fix it. Have you wiped the cache?
     
  4. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    I have updated the OP with full FXZ instructions for those who need a last resort effort to restore their phone. It will wipe your phone completely so use only if all hope is lost after a bad flash. For those having serious problems I really do feel bad for you all. :( I wish I knew how to help.
     
  5. rduckwor

    rduckwor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, the system info in settings reports .230, but quadrant reports .2-233, so I don;t know where I wound up. Phone works, but I may FXZ back to .902 and start over for giggles and grins.

    Any hard points to check to see if I really am running .230?



    RMD
     
  6. EdJanx

    EdJanx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Northeastern PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Samuri. I decided to try the process again using the a USB 2.0 port instead of the USB 3.0 port I was using. There were some failures of steps that previously completed successfully in the first attempt, but it got through the process and I'm now at the point of flashing .230. Don't know if it will work, but I wanted to update folks on my progress and the potential glitch of a USB 3.0 port.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2012
  7. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Check the kernel. That's the one thing that's been consistently changed through the leaks.
     
  8. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Very good to know. I'll add a warning that USB 3 *may* cause issues. Thanks!
     
  9. iambecoming

    iambecoming New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I've wiped the cache all 3 times I've gone through the process. Guess I'll have to do the full FXZ now. Thanks for the help though!
     
  10. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    That sucks. Very sorry that happened to you. Good luck!
     
  11. EdJanx

    EdJanx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Northeastern PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Success! On system 6.7.230. Don't know if this is the new Kernel or not, but it reads as 3.0.8-gfe28dfa Many thanks SamuriHL!
    dancedroid
     
  12. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    That'd be the one. Congrats!
     
  13. rduckwor

    rduckwor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, I found the screen shot I had been looking for and all indicators match the .230 update. Sooooo, somehow I guess it worked though I can't tell you how or why.

    The mysteries of Android!

    Thanks,

    RMD
     
  14. SDroidDawg

    SDroidDawg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Samuri I ended up doing just what you suggested here and I'm on .230 now. However, I'm now having rooting my phone again. When I try I it comes back with Signature Verification Failed. Installation aborted. Any suggestions? I'm also considering trying out Safe Strap 2. I had been using safe strap in the past but I heard it did not work well with the ICS. This version is suppose to work with ICS.
     
  15. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    You're getting a signature verification failed when trying to ROOT???? Um. SO confused. Detail what it is you're doing please. As for safestrap, I have no experience there. I use bootstrap.
     
Search tags for this page
downgrade droid bionic
,
downgrade to 902
,
downgrade xt875
,

house of bionic

,
house of bionic download
,
houseofbionic
,
motorola droid bionic downgrade
,

samurai house of bionic

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped
,
xt875 downgrade