Dont have "sd card notification"

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Apprentice, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so I'm not sure if the motorola droid (original) comes with sd card notification... I mean cause my phone doesn't seem to have it on settings, sound, n its not there... I was wondering if anyone else has this? Cause my phone doesn't make the droid sound anymore on start-up or when connected to the computer via USB... also wondering how to get it? The phone is not root it, n it has 2.2 on it. Please help!

    Thanks
     
  2. droid1life

    droid1life New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try taking the SD card out and put it back in. I had mine sitting in there kinda funny once and it didnt read.
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you getting any sound? On my d2 the sd card notification gets set to some random ringing noise if I don't have the droid sound set as my default notification tone.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get no sound and I have the "Droid" as a notification ringtone.. also I was looking at my friends DX and looked at my settings, then sound and found out that I don't have the SD Card Notification as an option ... and he does have it... also all my volumes are set at Max.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. droid1life

    droid1life New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How long have you had the phone? If taking the SD card out and putting it back it does nothing I would get a replacment.

    Or does it show that the card is in but does not have notification or sound?
     
  6. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, the phone works, the only thing I'm wondering is how come my phone stopped saying "Droooid" when starting up and when connecting the phone to the computer?? It just doesn't say that anymore... and it used to say it before...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. FranklinWalker

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have the same questions
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    This setting was removed with the 2.2 update -
     
  9. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was it really removed?
    In that case if I root would I be able to customize it to say Droooid? On start up, and when connected to the computer?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I am Rooted and still don't have the option - although a Dev might add it back to the settings menu in a ROM

    Sent from my Droid
     
  11. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's wack! Why would they remove it? I mean that's what makes it unique inaway right?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. droid1life

    droid1life New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ohh that's what you were asking lol... Sry guess I didn't understand the question.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

couldn't install on usb storage or sd card. dont have sd

,

my mobile phone does not say preparing sd card anymore

,

my verizon droid says i don't have an sd card

,

why do i not have a sd card on my droid

,

why does my droid say i have no sd card?