"done, CPU is restoring last screen"

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Rocky, Oct 18, 2010.

  1. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, guys. Do any of you often get that message before your app screen reappears, sometimes having to wait quite a while? It happens a lot on my D2, just as it did on my D1.

    I get that and some other phone freezes that really bug me, since the phone's only a couple of weeks old and I don't think I have that many apps on it.

    Has anyone gone through something like this and has improved their phone's performance?

    I'd appreciate any help.



    Rocky
     
  2. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    In almost a year of owning a Droid, i've got to honestly say that i've never SEEN that message. Are you running the stock launcher?
     
  3. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not right now; I'm using ADW Launcher; however on my D1 I wasn't and still getting that message and the continous freezes.

    Thanks for asking.



    Rocky
     
  4. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe I'm the one and only "chosen one" to carry this burden...
     
  5. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I'm back.

    Never mind the "done, CPU is restoring last screen" message I seem to be the only one to get.

    Does anyone get constant freezes on their D2 that lead him/her to ultimately take the battery out and turn it back on, since not even the Sleep/Wake-Up button works at times, like it's my case?

    How would I know what causes the constant freezes?

    I use ADW Launcher and have installed about 30 apps on top of the ones that came with the phone.

    I'd appreciate any help.



    Rocky
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'll bet you are either running a task killer or antivirus. If not give it a factory data reset. If that doesn't fix it then give it back to verizon for replacement. Droid does not do freezing or require battery pulls.





    Rocky[/QUOTE]
     
  7. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, Hook. I am using Task Killer Free in fact. Should I dump it?



    Rocky
     
  8. bsubenvis

    bsubenvis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If there is one think that I have read the most about it is task killers. Everyone from the Google gods to the devs on forums say that they cause more trouble than they are worth. Droid manages its own applications fine, the task killer will use more battery than it will save by far. I would ditch the task killer and any other apps that you don't use on a semi-daily basis. Good luck.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. Rocky

    Rocky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've uninstalled it already. Hopefully that'll help.

    Thanks a lot for the tips, guys.



    Rocky
     
Search tags for this page

done cpu is restoring last screen