Dolphin Browser not compatible w/ SholesMod 2.0.3?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by neemo6, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. neemo6
    Offline

    neemo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Have not been able to use dolphin browser since installing the SholesMod. Keep getting FC's when trying to use the browser. Is there compatibility issue? Whats the deal?
  2. necrosays
    Offline

    necrosays New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works fine for me. did u update to the most recent version of dolphin?
  3. gnmitchell
    Offline

    gnmitchell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have had no problems with the Dolphin browser using Sholes 2.0.3. I would try flashing again.
  4. neemo6
    Offline

    neemo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    I have the latest update and have reflashed.
  5. SCDroid
    Offline

    SCDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Works fine for me.
  6. neemo6
    Offline

    neemo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Just reinstalled , started up then FC. Restarted and has been ok so far only problem, cant set it as default browser, everything reverts to the stock browser.
  7. rgb2448
    Offline

    rgb2448 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try uninstalling dolphin browser and then download from market again and install.
  8. necrosays
    Offline

    necrosays New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when u updated to the latest dolphin browser .... did u make sure to uninstall it first?

    it says to do that in the market notes:

    *****
    Please uninstall & reinstall instead of Update directly.
    *****
  9. pthance
    Offline

    pthance New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No issues here. If you uninstall dolphin just use google to sync your bookmarks first.
  10. neemo6
    Offline

    neemo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Ya just uninstalled and reinstalled. Cannot set as default browser though.
  11. SteveC
    Offline

    SteveC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Klamath Basin, Oregon
    Why not try to re-install 2.0.3. When you get to adding and removing things from the lists it gives you, then just do not install the browsers on the list. I've done that several times just to have, or not have something I try and want aor try and don't want. It does not take much time as all the stuff is already downloaded.
  12. Phoxus
    Offline

    Phoxus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    Xscope browser! :d